Faculty Affairs Committee

Chair: Nukhet Aykin-Burns (since 7/22/2021)

  • Tiffany W. Huitt
  • Aliza Brown
  • Bridget Fitzhugh
  • Jennifer Gan
  • Saleema Karim
  • Priya Mendiratta
  • Amber M. Tiegen
  • Philip Palade
  • Abdallah Hayar
  • Emily Freeman  Ex-officio

The initial charges of the committee are:
1.   The general facilitation of faculty at UAMS
2.   Provide a forum for beneficial suggestions, concerns, and complaints in this area and produce recommendations for the Senate to consider

The initial areas of interest are
1.    Policy concerning recruitment and retention of Faculty
2.    Faculty perspective on incentives, promotion, tenure, and related policy
3.    Academic excellence (may go to a separate committee on Academic Affairs in future)