Academic Senate Council Meeting Agenda April 24, 2023

I. Approval of February April Minutes

II. Updates and New Business (Martin and others)

- a. Action Item: Approval of ballot from the membership and elections committee ballot report below
- b. Report of the UAMS committee on faculty retention Wendy Nembhard

III. Committee Reports

- a. Research Committee (Gan)
- b. Faculty Affairs Committee (Aykin-Burns)
- c. Communications Committee (Hayar)
- d. Administrative Council (Hayar)
- e. Membership and Elections Committee (Aykin-Burns)
- f. Academic Policy Committee (Ussery)
- g. Intercollegiate Faculty Committee (Khari)
- h. Space Committee (De Gravelles)

IV. College Officer Reports

- a. Graduate School (Macnicol, Li)
- b. College of Health Professions (Walter, Simmons)
- c. College of Medicine (Cherney, Sanders, Stronach)
- d. College of Nursing (Degravelles, Nagle)
- e. College of Pharmacy (D Jones, Gressler)
- f. College of Public Health (Goudie)
- g. Academic Affairs (Gafford, Strahan)
- h. Associated Student Government (Hunt)

V. Announcements

College Level Ballots

College of Public Health

- Alex Marshall, PhD
- Katy Allison, PhD, CHES

University wide Ballots

President-Elect

- Ron Sanders, MD, MS
- Pamela deGravelles, PhD, RN

Secretary

- Summer Khari, MBA

Parliamentarian

- Gunnar Boysen, PhD
- Clare Brown, PhD

Member-at-Large

- Mara Wood, PhD
- Elizabeth Riley, DNP, APRN

Notes on other seats / elections

College of Pharmacy – running own election to replace seats held by Darin Jones and Laura Gressler

College of Nursing - running own election to replace seat held by Corey Nagel

College of Health Professions - running own election to replace seat held by Layla Simmons

College of Medicine – no open seats

Academic Affairs – no open seats