The purposes of the UAMS Academic Senate are:
1.  To provide an organization that will permit a broad base for campus governance
2.  To generate and promote understanding, collaboration, and a sense of community
3.  To provide a representative forum for the communication and exchange of ideas.
For more details, see Academic Senate Constitution
Recent events:
-9/15/2020: COVID-19 Modeling Update from UAMS COPH
-9/17/2020: Univ. of Arkansas System Board of Trustees meeting
-9/17/2020: FGP/LTD Standard webinar recording available

Upcoming events:
-Wed 9/30/2020, 2:00 pm: Academic Senate Council Zoom Meeting link; Agenda, last month’s meeting minutes

Academic Senate Officers

Tiffany HuittPresident
Tiffany Huitt
Edgar MeyerPresident Elect
Edgar Meyer
Andrew JamesPast President
Andrew James
Mary BurgessSecretary
Mary Burgess
Ashley McNatt
Nickolas Zaller
Elizabeth RileyMember-at-Large
Elizabeth Riley
Ginell Post
UAMS Academic Senate Zoom Meeting 7/29/2020

UAMS Academic Senate Zoom Meeting 7/29/2020

 You are our visitor number counter since July 29, 2020