-On 12/17/2018, Dr. Lee Ann Macmillan-Crow dropped off 17 presents to our adopted UAMS Head Start classroom.  Here are some pictures of the item the Senate purchased for each child, and their adorable “Thank You Card”.

Christmas tree drawing Toys Inside of card wrapped presents



Chancellor Award-The Chancellor’s Award for Distinguished Service was presented during Commencement 2017 to the Faculty and Staff of UAMS for work and service to improve the healthcare of our state and nation. Accepting the award on behalf of faculty and staff were Dr. Leanne Lefler, President of Academic Senate and Phelicia Stearman, Chair of the House of Delegates. Congratulations everyone for a job well done!